All Posts on Emily Lupita Studio

Introducing Lupita Portraits: Juanita in a Blue Dress

5-1 Portrait Juanita Blue Dress

Introducing a new series of paintings I’ve named “Lupita Portraits.” These are paintings I’ve been making on 8 x 10 Canson watercolor art board of women with wings, portrait style. This painting is “Juanita in a Blue Dress” and is an homage to my beautiful mother, Juana Maria.

Those of you who haven gotten to know my artwork over the years may be surprised that all the paintings in this Lupita watercolor series have faces and are painted in a slightly different style. I was surprised, too! As an artist I sometimes wonder where the paintings come from – and how it is I can be creating the image, but then also surprised by it. However it happens, a surprise…something new…is very exciting!

2 thoughts on “Introducing Lupita Portraits: Juanita in a Blue Dress”

Comments Welcome

