All Posts on Emily Lupita Studio

This Week at Emily Lupita Studio: Fireworks

This week I finished a new painting in my Japanese kimono series. This one is called, “Fireworks.”

2-1 Fireworks Kimono

http://emily-lupita-studio.artistwebsites.com/featured/lupita-fireworks-emily-lupita-studio.html

This painting reminds me of the excitement I felt as a little girl in Iowa watching the fireworks on the Fourth of July each year & also of the amazing fireworks I saw at the summer festivals in my adopted hometown of Miyakonojo, Japan.

6-2 Fireworks Kimono Black Circles

http://emily-lupita-studio.artistwebsites.com/featured/lupita-fireworks-2-emily-lupita-studio.html

These paintings are part of a book I’m working on titled Long-sleeved Kimono that will feature haiku about Japanese culture along with my Japanese kimono paintings.

6-2-2 Fireworks Kimono Blue Squares

http://emily-lupita-studio.artistwebsites.com/featured/lupita-fireworks-3-emily-lupita-studio.html

Happiness,

-Emily Lupita

2 thoughts on “This Week at Emily Lupita Studio: Fireworks”

Comments Welcome

