All Posts on Emily Lupita Studio, Creative Inspiration

Creative Inspiration: The Endless Book

An Inspiring Project Idea:

I saw something that really inspired me – it’s called the “Endless Book” project.

This fabulous project idea is to make a handmade folded book out of art paper and choose an artistic theme for your book. Then paint one page a week for an entire year within that theme. You can read more about it on the beautiful blog, Global Art Junkie.

My mind is already swirling with so many possibilities for a theme…a series of Lupita in Kimono watercolors / landscapes from different places I love / a portrait series of my family and friends / portraits of pets…yes – it could be endless.

I’d love to begin making one and want to do all I can to encourage this idea to manifest. I put up a new artistic vision board in my studio & the first pin to my board is this idea. The seed is planted. Let’s see what grows!

Imagine It:

What would your endless book theme be? How do you imagine it unfolding? I’d love to hear from you in the comments section below.

Sending wishes for a beautiful day,

~Emily Lupita

Choose Hope

Online Art Shop

www.etsy.com/shop/emilylupitastudio 

Website & Blog

www.EmilyLupitaStudio.com

All content ©Emily Lupita Studio 2014

Comments Welcome

