All Posts on Emily Lupita Studio, Classic Lupita Japanese Irodori Watercolors, The Artist's Alphabet Project, This Week at Emily Lupita Studio

Summertime at the Studio

This Week at Emily Lupita Studio

Summer has arrived here in Georgia and it is off to a wonderful, busy start. I’ve been enjoying the process of getting my paintings all up on display at the MSAA Gallery – adding to the collection, meeting & learning more about my fellow artists, and spending time at the gallery.

Looking_MSAAgrandopening

I am delighted to have sold two original paintings so far from my collection at the gallery.  The first was this “Teach Love” quote surrounded by a flower of hearts. Thank you to the beautiful couple who bought this painting – your kindness and encouragement this summer have meant the world to me!

Sold_Teach Love

 

The second painting that sold was “Lupita Travels the World” where my Lupita character flies over the globe in a blue dress. I don’t know who purchased it, but if you happen to read this blog one day…thank you! 🙂

Sold_Lupita Travels the World

 

My busy and wonderful start of summertime also included my first book signing event for The Artist’s Alphabet. It was part of the Awakened Spirit Expo that took place at the Cobb Galleria last weekend. I want to send out a special thank you to Sherry at  Forever and A Day for inviting me to be a part of this amazing event and encouraging me to embrace the quote, “Live the Life You’ve Imagined.”

Book Signing at Awakened Spirit Expo May 31 2014

Sending wishes for a beautiful week ahead,

~Emily Lupita

minicard_template_us

My newest ink & illustration design:
2 Live the Life_ETSY_CR_Framed
Check out my newly redesigned website:

www.EmilyLupitaStudio.com

 

 

 

All content ©Emily Lupita Studio 2014

4 thoughts on “Summertime at the Studio”

Comments Welcome

