All Posts on Emily Lupita Studio, Classic Lupita Japanese Irodori Watercolors, This Week at Emily Lupita Studio, View From My Art Desk

“Lupita World” Art Series

This Week At Emily Lupita Studio – The View From my Art Desk:

I have a new set of watercolor paintings rolling out…I’m calling it the “Lupita World” Art Series.

Emily Lupita Studio artist Emily Lupita watercolor painting
Lupita Hugs the World

The series is made up of 15 paintings – all featuring my Lupita world & made with extra bright Irodori antique palette watercolors.

 

Emily Lupita Studio artist Emily Lupita watercolor painting
Lupita Gives the Gift of Peace

My idea with this series was to create a group of paintings that all have a similar feeling and energy about them, focusing in on one design aspect (the globe), while still maintaining a sense of individual uniqueness.

Emily Lupita Studio artist Emily Lupita watercolor painting
Lupita Hugs the World

As I progressed, somewhere around my 7th or 8th painting, the process became more like meditation for me.

Emily Lupita Studio artist Emily Lupita watercolor painting stars
Lupita Hugs the World – Stars

 

By repeating the design, I gained confidence that I knew how to draw it – really knew it (especially around my 11th & 12th painting) and that freed me to think more creatively about the designs inside the kimonos.

Emily Lupita Studio artist Emily Lupita watercolor painting moon
Lupita Hugs the World – Moon

 

And I started experimenting more with color, resulting in my very first “golden” Lupita. The combination of gold, browns, and a pale antique blue…I had never tried it before & I ended up just falling in love with it.

Emily Lupita Studio artist Emily Lupita watercolor painting
Lupita Golden Globes

 

The original paintings in this series will be showing at the MSAA Gallery until the end of August. Stop by to see them displayed in matching white gallery frames – they look so wonderful all together on the wall.

Emily Lupita Studio artist Emily Lupita watercolor painting

You can shop for an original custom made painting from this collection, plus many more art prints and cards in my online Art Shop.

Sending wishes for a beautiful week ahead,

~Emily Lupita

[ I’m tagging Facebook & Twitter posts about this topic with  #LupitaArtSeries   #EmilyLupitaStudio ]

minicard_template_us

“Lady with Fruit in Her Hair” – sold at the gallery to a wonderful lady for her office
Emily Lupita Studio artist Emily Lupita watercolor painting
“Lady with Fruit in Her Hair” by Emily Lupita
Visit me online at

www.EmilyLupitaStudio.com

 

 

 

All content ©Emily Lupita Studio 2014

1 thought on ““Lupita World” Art Series”

Comments Welcome

