All Posts on Emily Lupita Studio, Art Projects by Emily Lupita, Classic Lupita Japanese Irodori Watercolors, This Week at Emily Lupita Studio

Lupita Christmas Tree Ornaments

This Week at Emily Lupita Studio – Lupita Christmas Tree Ornaments

I’m delighted to introduce to you my new art project…Lupita Christmas Ornaments!

Emily Lupita Studio Christmas Tree Ornaments Handmade Artwork Holiday Gift Decoration
Original Painting 3×3 Ornament

For the last several years, I have been experimenting with how to create Christmas tree ornaments from my Lupita artwork. With the help of my mother’s artistic vision and encouragement, I have tried out so many different ideas over the years…including adventures in printed fabric, embroidery, polymer clay, layered felt, and colored wool.

Emily Lupita Studio Christmas Tree Ornaments Handmade Artwork Holiday Gift Decoration

This year, I finally found what I’ve been searching for – a way to share my Lupita artwork in a size and style that will fit nicely on a Christmas tree.  I have both original paintings (photos above) and also art prints for ornaments featuring my more intricate paintings & designs (photos below).

Emily Lupita Studio Christmas Tree Ornaments Handmade Artwork Holiday Gift Decoration
Art Print Ornament

Emily Lupita Studio Christmas Tree Ornaments Handmade Artwork Holiday Gift Decoration

The ornaments are made by coating & sealing my artwork onto small canvas panels, then attaching a ribbon and adding pretty craft paper to the back. The original paintings are on canvas blocks stretched over a wooden frame and the art prints are on flat canvas panels.

Emily Lupita Studio Christmas Tree Ornaments Handmade Artwork Holiday Gift Decoration

 

Emily Lupita Studio Christmas Tree Ornaments Handmade Artwork Holiday Gift Decoration

I tried to make them in a mix of more traditional Christmas colors of red & green, as well as my Lupita style of bright pink & rainbow colors. They come in two sizes – 3×3 and 2×2 inches square.

Emily Lupita Studio Christmas Tree Ornaments Handmade Artwork Holiday Gift Decoration

Emily Lupita Studio Christmas Tree Ornaments Handmade Artwork Holiday Gift Decoration

Each ornament is handcrafted individually and takes quite awhile to make (especially the ones made from original paintings), so there’s only a limited number of them available this first year. I have a collection of them up in my online art shop and also currently have a small collection at The Local Exchangelocated on the Historic Marietta Square in Marietta, Georgia.

 

Emily Lupita Studio Christmas Tree Ornaments Handmade Artwork Holiday Gift Decoration

Emily Lupita Studio Christmas Tree Ornaments Handmade Artwork Holiday Gift Decoration

I hope you enjoying seeing these sweet little Lupitas. It’s so fun to get to present my artwork to you in a brand new way!

[ Full link to ornaments:]

https://www.etsy.com/shop/emilylupitastudio

Sending wishes for a beautiful week ahead,

~Emily Lupita

 

 

minicard_template_us

 0 Believe in Miracles Black_by Emily Lupita Studio
Visit me online at

www.EmilyLupitaStudio.com

All content ©Emily Lupita Studio 2014

1 thought on “Lupita Christmas Tree Ornaments”

Comments Welcome

